January 29 & 30, 2015


~Nano India ~

~NANO Mission Projects Review Meeting ~

Welcome to NANO INDIA 2015

The Nano Mission's National Level meet, "NANO INDIA" is to be hosted by the Centre for Nanotechnology & Advanced Biomaterials (CeNTAB), SASTRA University, Thanjavur on January 29 & 30, 2015. This biennial National Conference is supported by the Department of Science & Technology (DST). The Patron for the Conference is Prof. C. N. R. Rao and the Programme Advisory Group is Chaired by Prof. A. K. Sood. The Conference is aimed to bringing together experts from Universities, laboratories and industries across the country to promote exchange of ideas and to create a platform for collaborative research in interdisciplinary areas of Nanoscience & Nanotechnology.


Nano India 2015 will have four plenary lectures and about 20 invited lectures from leading scientists on diverse topics in Nanomaterials, Nanosensors, Nanomedicine, Nanodevices and Nanoelectronics. Poster sessions and industry interactions is also a part of the event.


We earnestly look forward to your participation in the Conference.


Award Winners 2015

Prof. Ashok K. Ganguli

National Research Award

Prof. P. S. Anil Kumar

Young Career Award

Prof. S. Swaminathan

Young Career Award